Thursday, March 01, 2012

Capcom National Tournament 2012

Capcom announced regarding the SSFIV:AE v2012 National Tournament has added 2 guest teams in the tournament. These 2 teams are Team Mad Catz represented by Daigo Umehara, Mago, and Tokido the MurderFace, the other team is featuring PoongKO, GamerBee, and Ryan Hart. Since these 2 teams are invited direct from Capcom so they don't have to go through the qualifier rounds.

The tournament begins from local qualifier event since Dec 17th 2011 until Feb 12th 2012, the qualified teams will compete again in the final on March 3rd. There will be 32 teams in the final, held at Tokyo's Shinagama Intercity Hall.

Updates (Mar 01, 2012)

Time table:
10:00 Open for entry
11:00 Opening
13:00 Tournament
15:30 [Street Fighter X Tekken] special stage
16:30 Tournament Final stage
*subject to change
**based on Japanese Standard Time/JST (GMT +9)

Nico Nico Live will stream this event at this link

More details can be found in the official website here, they also confirmed contestant teams, Miss SFxT, and more.

Three Highlighted teams:
Team Madcatz - Daigo Umehara / Tokido / Mago
Team Foreigner - PoongKO / GamerBee / Ryan Hart
Taitoo Stalwart - Hanamaruki / Shiro / Shungoku Neurosis

See the result here

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.